South Alabama and Northwest Florida Social Security Disability Resources

Mobile,Al Couple Searching for Disability Resources

Whether you’re applying for Social Security Disability benefits or appealing a denial, the  system can be overwhelming and complicated. Here are a few resources we found helpful.

Ozanam Pharmacy – www.ozanampharmacy.org
Serves Mobile County, Baldwin County, and Escambia County (Ala.)

Franklin Primary Health Center – www.franklinprimary.org

Mostellar Medical Center – www.mostellarmedical.org

Mobile County Health Dept. – www.mobilecountyhealth.org

Victory Health Partners – www.victoryhealth.org

Escambia Community Clinics (Fla.) – http://ecc-clinic.org

Escambia Health Dept. (Fla.) – www.escambiahealth.com

Southwest Alabama Mental Health – www.swamh.com

AltaPointe (formerly Mobile Mental Health Center) – www.altapointe.org

Lakeview Center (mental health in NW Fla.) – www.bhcpns.org/LakeviewCenter

United Way of Southwest Alabama – http://www.uwswa.org

United Way of Northwest Florida – http://unitedwaynwfl.org

Mobile Housing Board – www.mobilehousing.org

Ala. Dept. of Human Resources (DHR) – www.dhr.alabma.gov

Pensacola Housing Dept. – http://cityofpensacola.com/housing

Fla. Dept. of Children and Families – www.myflfamilies.com